Day 47

November 30, 2008

I finished my day job work today that I should have done on Friday.  I did a bit around the house today but I am sincerely exhausted.  I have to tackle my office next.  I am going to get a good workout cleaning my office and getting it ready to strip the cottage cheese off the ceiling and remove the last of that horrid red carpeting.  I wonder why good things come during the holidays when there is no time.  I have to take this opportunity for bartering to fix my house.  It may not be available in the future.  However, I am so tired.  I am so thankful I have been working out.  I think this has made part of this process a lot easier and my stamina is so much better.   

 

I have obtained my CE, RT and CT goals.  The RT was the toughest.  I modified my PG1 goal.  I am working out a minimum of one day a week no matter what.  The next DC I will change that to two days minimum and workup to three times a week.  I am will be adding a new goal of riding the treadmill a minimum of one day a week.  That with walking/hiking one day a week will get me in even better shape. 

 

Wednesday will be here soon and I am not ready to tackle that mountain again!   I think we will go somewhere different and just do some long fast flat walking.  No hiking and no grades.  Friday I will have to concentrate on my office if I do not finish it during the week.  I do not want too much time to lapse.  You never know if someone will disappear before finishing his commitment. 

 

I am really happy to have joined this 52DC.  Sometimes coming in as an outsider, you can be forgotten.  I feel I am getting more than enough support.  There are an awful lot of great people in this challenge. 

 

I am going to do the mini challenge.  Not sure, what that entails but I am sure it will be more of the same of what I have been doing.  I need to continue.  Being accountable to yourself and others, helps keep me from giving up. 

 

I do not feel like I have lost any weight, which is surprising to me.  Again, I do not understand.  I might switch back to the lower calories and see what happens.  I will re‑evaluate once my house if finished and I have more time to do some research.  I am sure my problems lie in getting the correct balance versus medical issues.  Nevertheless, it has proven to be difficult finding that perfect combination.

 

For those that were lucky enough to have a few days off, I hope you had fun times. 

 

Here are my numbers for tomorrow, day 47. 

CE: 92/92/80 (Success)
RT: 16/15  (Success)
CT: 11/10 (Success)
PG1: Get in a workout routine so I do it automatically. (One day a week, Success)
PG2: Walk/Hike outside one day a week minimum. (12 days) (Success)
PG3: Lose one Jean size. (I still have five more days to reach this goal.)
PG4: Read one day a week. (12 days) (Success)

 

I will not give up, I will continue on with all my goals.

 

 
Living a healthy lifestyle will only deprive you of poor health, lethargy, and fat.
~Jill Johnson