Day 19

So today was a day.  I would like to know what happened to being proud of your work.  Doing what is best for your client, patient or customer.  After all we do contribute to your paycheck.  This country has a lot of people who are not doing their job.  Why do employers keep these people?  They know no mater what they do wrong they will not lose their jobs.  Maybe they should start firing these people.  There are enough people unemployed who I am sure would do a way better job.  Maybe not enough people complain or even care if they get shoddy service or equipment.

 

I finally got my microwave, FINALLY.  I filed a claim on August 29th and today is November 3rd.  Great service.  BUT, I am so happy to finally have it.  Bottom line, stove and microwave only cost me 60 bucks.

 

Funny I finally had a microwave and did not use it.  I had a plumber in and the GE delivery people and I was starving.  I was going to jump in my car and go to Del Taco and get a burger, fries and a soda.  I talked myself out of it.  I was going to go to the grocery store and get some bread and dibbs.  I talked myself out of it and made the most amazing meal.  Just started throwing things in, tomatoes, corn, red beans, brown rice, olives, onions, shallots, ground turkey.  Yummy.  Tasted better than any ole burger any day.

 

Wednesday I am doing my normal walking/hiking.  I am going to go up this road to the top.  TNT Man said I can do it so I will try.  Going to take my camera and take a picture. I am sure the view will be spectacular.  Thursday I am going to the library which is situated on 207 acres with 120 acres of it being botanical gardens.  I ought to be putting on some miles there. 

 

Tuesday, I will do some RT or use the Performance Ball wile listening to the news to see who our next President of the United States is.  I hope this country makes the right choice and whoever wins does the right thing for the country and moves us forward.

 

That’s it for now.  Thanks everyone.

 

“Anything important is never left to the vote of the people. We only get to vote on some man; we never get to vote on what he is to do.”

 “The people who cast the votes don’t decide an election, the people who count the votes do.”

 

Leave a comment